In order to find pricing and other information related to your state's course, visit your state's page by visiting the map.
This section of the website covers many of the frequently asked questions that we come across. If your question isn't answered here, feel free to drop us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Is this class really free?
It really is! We offer our basic course for free to the general public. If after taking it, you decide to continue on to apply for your concealed carry permit, you can then pay for your completion certificate. You will be given the opportunity to do this after successful completion of the class. With our longer classes, such as the Ohio CCW course, the first segment is offered for free.
Will this class qualify me to apply for my concealed carry permit?
Our state courses will will qualify you to apply for your CHP in many states, including Virginia, Iowa, Ohio, Oregon, Wyoming, and Idaho.
How does the class work?
1. Simply sign up to take the class by pressing the green button on any of our state pages. Enter your name, email address, and a few other details about yourself.
2. After submitting this information, an email will be immediately sent to you. Click on the link to activate your account.
3. After following the link from your email, log in to the site and start the class!
What is included in the class?
The Introduction to Handgun Safety class consists of seven videos: an introduction video and six course videos. Each course video is followed by a quiz, and the final quiz is followed by a final exam. This class is actually free, you only need to pay if you would like to print your certificate. After successful completion of the final exam, you will be given the opportunity to pay and print out your certificate.
The Ohio Defensive Handgun class has four online segments that total over 6 hours of training to meet the requirements set out by Ohio law. After completing the online portion you will be prompted to schedule a range session to complete the final 2 hours of your training. This will include live fire exercises with a professional instructor. At the conclusion of your range session you will be given your personalized completion certificate.
Can I log in from another computer or start and stop the class?
Yes and Yes! All of our classes are web based, meaning that you can stop the class and log in from another computer and the system will save your place. You can even complete the class on one computer, then log in from another to print your certificate if you need to. The courses can be viewed on a desktop, laptop, phone, tablet, etc., so long as you have an internet connection and a web browser.
What is concealed carry reciprocity?
In a word, reciprocity is the ability for one state to accept a concealed carry permit from another. They are generally forged through agreements between the attorneys general of two states. For example, Virginia and West Virginia have a reciprocal agreement, meaning that if you have a Virginia concealed carry permit, you can carry in West Virginia. The best place to find which states your home state has reciprocal agreements with is usually on the state police or attorney general web page for your state.
If you have questions about our course, feel free to email us at email@example.com, or call the helpline at (540) 288-4262 between 8am and 6pm EST, M-F. A member of our staff will be available to help you, or will return your call as soon as possible.